top of page

Health : What I Eat

Hi friends, I am going to give you a quick rundown of my weekly grocery list, what I typically eat in a day and a sample of what dinners we have in a given week. I want to make be clear that I do not follow a diet, but rather, I try my best to eat a very balanced diet and always try to make a heathier version of my favorite dishes.





My Typical Grocery List:


Produce:

Apples Brussel Sprouts

Bell Peppers Tomatoes

Cucumbers Bagged Salads

Onion Avocado

Zuccini Baby Carrots


Meat:

Marinated Chicken Ground Turkey

Ground Beef


Dairy

Shredded Cheese Coconut Milk

Almond Milk Hummus

Eggs


Pantry Items

Skinny Pop Popcorn Wheat Thins

Garbonza Beans White Rice

Quinoa Rice Noodles

Chickpea Pasta Carb Balance Tortilla Wraps


Frozen Items

Peas Spicy Black Bean Burger (made by MorningStar)

Stir Fry Veggies CauliPower Pizza


Condiments

Spicy Ranch Dressing Spicy Citrus Ginger Dressing

Mustard


Other:

Sparkling water

Vitamins - see below


With this grocery list, I honestly do have a lot of options for meals during the week. I am 100% a creature of habit when it comes to meals. I would say mark and I rotate about 7-10 different dinners in a given week. Below is what I typically eat in a day, followed by out go-to dinners.


Morning /Breakfast ( In order)

Vitamins ( Olly probiotic, Olly multivitamin, Olly Complexion - I LOVE THESE PRODUCTS)

Coffee/Espresso

Belvita Bar or Celery juice or Scrambled eggs


Mid Morning

Water

Handful of Pretzels


Lunch

Salad with spicy ranch dressing

Black Bean Burger in a wrap with mustard

Left overs

Water


Snack

Carrots and hummus

Water


Dinner Options: ( with a nice glass of wine )

Grilled chicken and veggies ( sometimes with rice)

Stir Fry with Chicken

Lasagna ( half the noodles are zucchini)

Burgers with salad

Garbonza Beans, spinach, rice in Indian curry sauce

Pesto Chicken with Mustard potatoes

Marks Homemade Chicken Parm with Homemade sauce

Chick Pea Pasta with Chicken

Turkey Chili


DM me if you have recipe requests!


Love,

Meg








46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page