top of page

Netflix and Cheers

Updated: Apr 9, 2020

Friends! I have been MIA from my blog because I was afraid that I would abuse all my down time during this pandemic and just start rambling on and on and on about stuff ya'll honestly don't care about. As I poured myself a glass of wine for the third time this week - it occurred to me that a lot of us are probably doing the same thing -- trying to find ways to past the time, trapped inside the house. Normally I would be out window shopping ( jk - we all know I would be coming home with stuff), or meal prepping, or going to the gym, but with this pandemic our schedules are extremely dull! RIGHT?


I wont make is sound glorious- but my days home consist of, waking up, cleaning the already lysoled kitchen, living room, and bedroom, running on the treadmill, doing small loads of laundry ( becuase might as well) and then pouring a glass of wine when its socially acceptable and watching TV.


I figured I would give a suggestion on the Wines and Shows I have been watching!


WINES


1) Conundrum - ROSE- Honestly, I picked this bottle because of the label and in this case, definitely judge the book by the cover.

2) PaXis - Red Blend - Chairman's Selection + A bulldog on the label = Put in Cart

3) Why am I Mr. Pink - Rose - This was on sale a week prior and I really enjoyed it - CHEAP

4)Frey - Red - I started buying sulfite free organic wine, because for a while I would get very sick shortly after drinking red wine. This this surprisingly budget friendly, plus NO HANGOVER.

5) Frey - White -Same as above

6) Natura - White - This is also an organic wine, which I would consider bringing to a family dinner - which is saying a lot consider my uncle is a legit wine connoisseur and I get eye rolls for buying wine that anything less than 20$.


TV SHOWS AND MOVIES


1) Outbreak- So surprisingly, when the whole COVID-19 started popping up on the news, Mark had to light a fire under my a**, if you will. He did this my renting this movie. IT WAS SO GOOD! It honestly gave me a really good idea of how the pandemic could of spread and what to expect in the coming weeks.

2) Contagion- Very similar to the above movie, but in more modern day.

3) Homeland - Okay where have a been?! This TV show has been around for a while and mentioned to me multiple times. Both my parents, and my bf watch it and I just never cared enough to even consider it. Well, now that we are spending a lot more time inside, I agreed to watch one episode with Mark - well.. that one episode turning into me rushing home from work just so we could continue watching. I highly recommend this, even if your a FRIENDS, ALWAYS SUNNY, or HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER kind of gal ( or guy ).




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page